Creating a Samsung Account
Please Note: The information on this page is for Australian products only. Models, sequences or settings will vary depending on location and/or where the product had been purchased. To be redirected to your local support page please click here.
What is a Samsung Account?
A Samsung account is a service that lets you enjoy Samsung content on smartphones, tablets, websites, TVs etc by Signing Up.
You can use multiple Samsung services with one Samsung account, without having to register for each service separately. You can also create a Samsung account for each unique email address you use.
If you want to change the details on an existing Samsung Account you own - use our FAQs for changing Email and Phone Number here respectively.
Here are just a few of the services you can access with your Samsung account:
- Samsung Pay for easy payments using your mobile device.
- SmartThings for connecting all your Internet of Things devices.
- Samsung Cloud for storing and backing up your data.
Please see the guide below for information on creating or deleting a Samsung Account.
Creating a Samsung Account
Note:
By creating an account or using our Services, you confirm that you accept these Terms. You also confirm that:
- You have reached the age of 18; or
- You may be prevented from creating an account or using our Services due to our children accessibility policy in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations in your jurisdiction.
For more information please refer to our Samsung Services Terms & Conditions.
You can register for a Samsung Account using any Samsung mobile device or from the Samsung Account website by following the prompts accordingly.
If you would like register via a Samsung mobile device, follow the steps below:
Deleting your Samsung Account
When you delete your Samsung account, your details will also be deleted from all Samsung services connected to your account. In addition, all information that belongs to your account such as downloaded items, purchase history etc. will also be deleted.
Please make sure to sign out of your devices before deleting your Samsung account.
Deleting a Samsung account does not automatically sign it out of its devices. Once your Samsung account has been deleted, you will no longer be able to sign into your devices for resetting the devices or erasing information on your devices.
To find out which services you are using with your Samsung account, visit the Samsung account official website.
Thank you for your feedback!
Please answer all questions.